Board Of Trustees

Robert Gravani, Ph.D. (Chairman)
Department of Food Science, Cornell University
James E. Conlan (Treasurer Ex Officio)
(Retired) External Affairs Director, Mars, Incorporated
C. Daniel (Dan) Azzara, Ph.D.
Alan R. Warehime Professor, The Pennsylvania State University
Lowell Catlett, Ph.D.
Regents Professor and Dean, Emeritus of the College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences at New Mexico State University
Fergus M. Clydesdale, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Director of the Food Science Policy Alliance, University of Massachusetts
Robert L. Thompson, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Agricultural Policy, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Nancy Wellman, Ph,D., R.D. (Chair Emeritus)
Professor (Retired) of Dietetics and Nutrition, Florida International University
Philippe Caradec
Vice President, Regulatory and Corporate Affairs, The Dannon Company, Inc.
Nancy M. Childs, PhD (Vice Chair)
Professor of Food Marketing and Peck Fellowship, Saint Joseph's University
Regina Benjamin, MD, MBA
18th Surgeon General of the United States
Adam Clayton Powell III (Secretary)
Senior Fellow and Director, USC Center on Communication Leadership and Policy, University of Southern California, and President, Public Diplomacy Council
Regan Lucas Bailey, PhD, RD, MPH, CPH
Associate Professor, Department of Nutrition Science, Purdue University
John D. Fernstrom, PhD
Professor of Psychiatry & Pharmacology/Chemical Biology, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Russell Dyer
Vice President, Global Communications, Mondelēz International
Timothy Sellnow, PhD
Professor of Strategic Communication, University of Central Florida
Anna Maria Siega-Riz, PhD
Professor, Public Health Sciences and Obstetrics and Gynecology, University of Virginia School of Medicine